Testimonials

Testimonials

 

Testimonials  

Palms  Plaza takes great pride in our reputation for delicious food and outstanding service. Fifty years of high praise has resulted in generations of repeat customers. As you chose the perfect location for  your event, see what our clients have to say about Palms Plaza 



We  celebrated my daughter's bat mitzvah yesterday and I can't say enough  nice things about Palms Plaza. So many people have already told us that  it was the best bat mitzvah that they had ever attended. Everything went  smoothly from our first visit through the actual party. Allen was a  pleasure to work with, Amanda did everything to make our lives easier,  and the staff was helpful and accommodating. The food was plentiful and  delicious as well. I would highly recommend Palm Plaza!

-Janice Levitan Alter  June 3, 2018


Thank  you thank you Allen and staff for making Chad’s bar mitzvah everything  and more! The food & service were amazing. After having Cara’s bat  mitzvah at Palms 3 years ago....you all really out did yourselves again!
All my guests were so happy and raving about the food all night long!
Barbie  at Party Pleasers also did all of Chad’s centerpieces and is a joy to  work with. She made the room a dream for Chad! We love Palms  Plaza!!!!!!!

-Dana Ehrenworth-Rozencwaig  April 29 , 2018


First  I'd like to thank you all! From the first appointment all the way to my  leaving the venue at the end of the party was AMAZING!! There's so much  to say but fb doesn't allow me to type that much! I will be booking the  venue again and telling everyone to do the same, my guest were very  happy as well. A true catering hall because all they did was CATER to  our every need!! Customer service at an all time high, our family had a  blast at my daughter's Sweet 16!! Thank you,thank you,   thank you Allen  and staff!

-Monique Davis March 11, 2018


We  couldn't be any happier with our experience at Palms Plaza. Allen is a  true professional! He is an absolute pleasure to work with, and was  always quick to respond to us during the planning process. He made the  entire process as stress free as possible. The party was run like a well  oiled machine. The food was delicious. The staff was wonderful and  professional. Amanda was fantastic! The room was set up exactly how we  wanted it. She was attentive, organized and always had a smile on her  face. Our family and friends had nothing but compliments about the food  and service. Thank you Allen, Amanda and the team at Palms for making  our daughter's Bat Mitzvah celebration such a success

-Jenna Kahan Soskel February 17, 2018


We  just wanted to thank Allen and the Palms Plaza staff for the fabulous  job everyone did to make Elyssa's Sweet 16 party extra special. You were  all attentive and did everything you could to make sure the party ran  smoothly and that everyone had a great time. We are still getting  compliments from family and friends. The food was delicious and the  decorations fit perfectly with Elyssa's party theme. We would gladly  recommend the Palms Plaza to anyone looking for a caterer and/or party  venue.

-Andrea Hausner Lehman February 3,2018



We  had my daughters Sweet Sixteen on Saturday January 6,2018 @ Palms  Plaza. This will be our go to place for any event. Alan and all his  staff are amazing!!! We had so many compliments all night long on the  food, the room, and the atmosphere. Alan is so personable and willing to  go above and beyond to make sure your event is perfect. From our very  first phone conversation to our first in person meeting and every time  after that Alan made us feel comfortable. This place is truly a hidden  gem. Can't thank you enough Alan for making our daughters night  PERFECT!!!!!

Cindy Manzo Ganz -January 17,2018


I  just wanted to send a quick note to thank you and your team for another  great summer of providing delicious food and service. We appreciate  your working with us time after time and look forward to reaching out  for our next catered event. 

-Billtrust    Hamilton NJ   August 30, 2017   

-Catered 4 Corporate Barbecues


Palms  Plaza Catering did a wonderful job catering our wedding on June 10,  2017. The food was delicious and the service was superb. Plus, Allen  made himself available to us whenever we had any questions before the  wedding. We would definitely recommend Palms Plaza as a caterer for any  special event!

-Ashley Scheines    June 10, 2017


Palms  Plaza is by far the best!! We just had our daughters Sweet 16 and Allen  and his staff are top notch!! Allen is welcoming, generous and a true  gentleman, not to mention professional. His staff, lead by Laurie, is  amazing, over the top helpful and extremely gracious and friendly. Their  ease and efficiency gave me the ability to relax and enjoy my  daughter's party because they took care of everything, even things I  hadn't even thought of. I recommend Palms Plaza to absolutely everyone  looking to have an unforgettable event. Our friends and family were  calling repeatedly for days with their compliments. Everyone was  amazed!!!

-Lisa Kim   June 6,2017


We  had our daughters sweet 16 here last night and cannot say one single  negative thing about this place. Allan and his staff go above and beyond  to insure you have a great, stress free time. Not only will I recommend  this place, 3 of my friends already booked here and we will be having  my younger daughters party here as well. I would have given 100 star  rating, but that was not an option.
Thanks again guys!!!!

-Phil Froom   May 20, 2017


There  are no words to express how I feel about the Palms. Not only was Allen  clearly skilled at making sure your party comes off without a hitch but  he made sure to cover every detail I would never even think about. The  food was incredible- the service was spot on with wonderful people who  genuinely wanted to make our party wonderful and my kids had the bar/bat  mitzvah they had dreamed of. You made this possible for me. I  wholeheartedly recommend if you are planning an event to do it here.  What an incredible experience.

-Jill Schraer Berlin  April 29, 2017


This  past weekend was my sons bar mitzvah at the palms. It was amazing from  beginning to end. I could not have asked for a more perfect day. The  food was amazing and so much of it. Everyone was raving about it. The  staff was a pleasure to work with. Allen is just so easy to work with.  Thanks again palms plaza for making my sons bar mitzvah a day we will  never forget

-Beth Nudelman Shull    April 23, 2017


Last  night my daughter had her Sweet 16 there, it was perfect!!!! The staff  is amazing, waited hand and foot on my guests all night long!! The food  was incredible!! ( And I have some very picky Italian family members,  lol) The venue was gorgeous!!! Alan was a total class act from start to  finish making it such a pleasant experience!!! Barbie made a beautiful  balloon sign in my daughters name that looked stunning!!! It was just  the perfect night!!! Thank you so much Palms Plaza!!!! Everyone who went  raved about everything top to bottom!!!!

-Christine Barkkume-Emolo      March 31, 2017


We  just had my daughter's Sweet 16 Party at the Palms Plaza and it was  incredible. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Alan. He was the  easiest person to deal with from the beginning of the party planning to  the end result. He was gracious, accommodating and just a pleasure. The  food was out of this world and so much of it! The DJ and MC (Global  Entertainment) were so energetic and kept the party going from the  moment my daughter made her entrance to the last song. Barbie at Party  Pleasers was the best. The balloon arch, centerpieces and name candle  were beautiful and so much more than I expected. Alan will be the only  person I will call if I ever need an event in the future. Thank you  Palms Plaza for making my daughter's party one she will remember and  cherish forever!

-Sheri Federer Carroll     March 7,2017


A  co-worker of my husbands suggested Palms Plaza for our daughter Talysa  Sweet 16. From the first time I called Palms Plaza, Allan (owner) picked  up the phone immediately and was so nice, welcoming, and he didn't try  to "sell" and be pushy (he let Palms Plaza's elegance and spotlessness  speak for itself)! Allan invited us over, showed us the place and even  invited us to the Showcase which was absolutely fabulous! I fell in love  with the food and the whole environment!!!! The BEST part is that on my  "Hunt" to find the right venue, Palms Plaza; ABSOLUTELY gives you the  most DELICIOUS HIGH QUALITY food for the BEST PRICES around... TRUST ME,  WE LOOKED EVERYWHERE! The waiters were also so Friendly, (Laurie kept  making sure we had everything we needed and helped me gather my  candelabra and favors that were left at the end of the party ). Their  service was so on point, making every transition of the party an  organized and smooth one! All our family and friends have not stopped  telling us how amazing the food, music and photo booth were (Global  Entertainment DJ Rob was the heartbeat of the party!!!!) Allan kept  making sure that everything was perfect, made sure my daughter had a  plate of food since she was constantly busy greeting, dancing, taking  pictures and having fun! My daughter ABSOLUTELY LOVED Palms Plaza  Caterers for making her Party a BEAUTIFUL REALITY AND TREASURED MEMORY!  We will recommend Palms Plaza to EVERYONE and can't wait to go back!

Brenda Ramos-Jimenez  March 5,2017


Thank  you Alan for making our day so memorable. I cannot say enough great  things about you and your amazing staff. The food was incredible, the  staff was so courteous and the party ran smoothly. Thank you for another  unbelievable event!

-Jennifer Nasberg Sundheimer  November 26, 2016 


Just  hosted my parents 50th Anniversary party at the Palms. Alan and his  staff are nothing less then phenomenal to work with. Every little detail  was taken care of. The food was abundant and absolutely delicious. The  room was decorated beautifully, I can't say enough how great everything  was from beginning to end. I highly recommend the Palms to everyone .

-Terri Ferro   -   October 2016


Just  wanted to take a minute to let you know how wonderful Benjamin’s Bar  Mitzvah was.  Everything was perfect!  All of our guests couldn’t get  over how great the food was (but we already knew it was amazing!).   Thanks to you, Amanda, and the whole team at Palm’s Plaza for truly  helping to make this such a memorable occasion.  Hope to see you soon.
-Michael and Jill Cooperman  - October 2016


My  daughters Sweet 16 at Palms Plaza was beyond perfect! From the first  step of signing the contract to the moment I walked in it was one of the  most pleasant experiences dealing with great management. They went  above and beyond to make every detail of our evening a perfect one. The  food was delicious and the staff impeccable. I cannot thank you enough  for making our event one we will never forget. My daughter is still  beaming!

-Debbie Medoro -October 2016


Allen  and his staff are the absolute best!! What a great job they did for our  daughters sweet 16!! Highly recommend and will use again!! Thanks Palms  Plaza!

Johna Ann Fasino - October 2016


Amazing,  amazing, amazing is the best way I can describe it! I had my daughter's  sweet 16 and they did a phenomenal job! Allen thank you so so much for  helping make this night unforgettable and all your staff was so  attentive! The food was great! Loved everything and just can't thank you  enough! Beautiful place and outstanding service!

-Yessy Melendez-Coronado  May 2016


The  Palms Plaza was the best choice I made to have my daughters Sweet 16,  not only was it affordable they give you so much, the food was  incredible and endless nobody will go home hungry. Alan was so easy to  work with and very accommodating, the night was absolutely flawless, I  didn't have to worry about anything except having a good time. The staff  was incredible and professional. Alan really knows how to throw a good  party. I totally recommend the Palms Plaza for your special event, you  won't be disappointed.

-Suzette Krupinski Doherty April 30, 2016


I  was absolutely amazed at the incredible job the Palms did for my son's  communion. There was not a detail missed, and Alan and the staff made it  easy. I was finally able to not only enjoy one of my own parties, but  leave already thinking about the next time I can have an event at the  Palms.
The food and service were outstanding. I highly recommend the facility. Memories for a lifetime !! Thanks !!!

-Nicole Intoccia Pepe - April 2016


Thank  you so much Allen for doing such an amazing job at my son's Bar  Mitzvah. The food was absolutely amazing and everyone raved about how  delicious it was. The room looked fantastic, and Barbra from Party  Pleasers did an amazing job with everything. Thank you to your staff for  doing such an outstanding job!!! Global had everyone dancing and having  a blast on the dance floor. The game room is an added bonus to this  fantastic venue. The party was a dream come true!!!

-Alyssa Beeferman Cherin - April 2016



Our  family celebrated Caroline's Sweet Sixteen at Palms Plaza and it was  fabulous. Alan and his staff are more than accommodating and the service  was great. Party Pleasers did a beautiful job decorating and the DJ  Xplosive were also terrific. If you are thinking of your next party  absolutely go visit Alan and let Palms Plaza be the venue for your  affair. You will not be disappointed !
-Jane Posner  November 2015


We  had my sister's Sweet 16 Party at Palms Plaza this past Saturday and it  couldn't have been any more perfect! From the food, the service, the DJ  and MC, decorations, and anything else in between, we couldn't have  asked for a better experience. The owner was very professional and  worked with my mom and sister to make sure that everything was exactly  the way they wanted it.

Doug and Wally, the DJ and MC, were so  interactive and personable with the party and had everyone dancing the  entire time. It was nearly impossible to stay off the dance floor with  how fun they made it. The party was 1920's themed and the decorations  were set up to go along with the theme, and it looked amazing! There was  a huge variety of food, all of which was delicious. The servers were  very helpful and genuinely wanted to make sure the night was everything  my sister hoped it would be.

I have been to plenty of Sweet 16's  and I can honestly say that this was the most fun one I've been to. The  amount of options that were available (DJ, food, decorations,  photography, etc.) all through the venue made the planning process  comfortable, simple, and turned Sarah's Sweet 16 into an unforgettable  night for all. I would definitely recommend having an event here to  anyone considering it!

-Lauren Diggins  Juy 2015


 

"I  have to thank Allen and his amazing staff. Our sons Bar mitzvah was  August 24 th 2014, A day we will never forget, If you want, GREAT FOOD,  GREAT MUSIC, GREAT STAFF AND THE BEST PARTY EVER, then Palms Plaza is  the way to go!! The Ziegler family."


March 22, 2014: Wow! I can't  begin to thank you all for the fantastic job each of you did to help  make Jared's bar mitzvah so incredible! It was truly fabulous! We all  couldn't be happier! We are still recovering from such an amazing  weekend. When we decided on Palms Plaza, we loved everything about it  and it was the best decision we ever made! Everyone had the most  incredible time and are still talking about it~ I'm sure they will be  for some time! Just unbelievable. Needless to say, Jared had the time of  his life (as did our entire family!).

Everything went so  smoothly and a job above and beyond well done! Throughout the whole  planning stage, whenever I had questions or during the final planning  process, you each made every step of the way so easy and an absolute  pleasure to work with. We can't thank you enough! Every aspect of Palms  Plaza is the best....the food, the decor, the game room, the service  (from every corner!) and even the AV! The exceptional way in which  everything is run and then all comes together, is truly outstanding. It  really has been an incredible experience and an absolute pleasure. We  all loved every moment of it. We can't thank you enough for all that you  each did. You gave us the best day, one we couldn't even imagine how  great it would be.

Again, thank you Allen!
All the best,
Marcie, Jeff & Jared & Lainey too!)


From  The Licato's- Thank you to all who worked my son's Bar Mitzvah! The  service was impeccable, the staff was efficient and friendly and the  food was absolutely delicious! From the initial planning to the final  execution, Allen Berfond and his staff were extremely professional,  flexible, helpful and friendly. Making a huge party is so much easier  when the pros are there to guide you! THANKS AGAIN!!!!


Sent by  Karin-Jill & Kenneth Schneider  A million thanks, once again, for  the consisitency of excellence that we have come to know as your  standard. 


Sent by the Rizick Family The party was all we could of wished for! 

Sent  by Niew Amsterdam Village Wonderful, Classy, Delicious,  Magnificant!!!!! From the minute we walked in to the minute we left,  everything was phenomenal. 

Sent by D’Acunto FamilyEveryone had a  great time. The food was delicious, the staff so accommodating and  everything  envisioned my night to be came true.  The memories of that  night will be with us forever. 


Sent by Wilentz Goldman &  Spitzer "Thank you for working hard to make my firms 90th Anniversary  Party a huge success. Everything ran smoothly, the food was plentiful,  tasty, and beautifully presented and your servers friendly and very  professional. All-in-all everyone had a wonderful time." Sincerely,  Carolee Forst 


Sent by The Conzo Family, Sweet Sixteen   Thank  you, Thank You! The party was terrific. The food was fantastic,the place  looked beautiful and the staff was wonderful... 

Sent by The  Gollins Family, Bar Mitzvah   I just wanted to express a heartful Thank  You to you and your staff at The Palms. Robbys Bar Mitzvah was even  better than I expected. My guests were raving over the food and  service...  


Sent by Diane Dolan- “What could I say? The Food, Service, Decorations were Fabulous”  


Sent  by Gabrielle D’Acunto Sweet Sixteen  “The food was delicious. The Staff  was accommodating and everything I envisioned my night to be came true  because of you”   

Sent by Zach Levine’s Bar Mitzvah “Zach’s  friends and family all said it was the best party they’ve been to!! The  candy carte was amazing!!!  

 

Ceitlin Bar Mitzvah Celebration